Enterprise National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

ENTERPRISE – Students at Enterprise High School have continued to excel in the Washington County School District scoring high in Math, Science, and Language Arts according to studies from Homefacts.com.  Washington County has over 50 schools in the district and Enterprise continues to score at the top.

Programs at Enterprise High may be the reason why students excel. One program that has continued to bring about strong students is the Enterprise Chapter of the National Honor Society.  The National Honor Society (NHS) began in 1921 and is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. It is more than just an honor roll according to the NHS website www.nhs.us. NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Each student at Enterprise was selected based upon careful consideration of four main purposes: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools by the high school faculty council according to adviser, Ms. Ericksen.

Students were invited to a formal induction ceremony at the high school on November 2nd. Those in attendance were treated to a lighting ceremony presented by the student leaders of the Chapter. Principal, Rick Palmer was on hand to acknowledge these students for their hard work and dedication to making a difference. It is estimated by NHS that more than one million students participate in NHS activities in all 50 states.

Each student received a medallion and took the member pledge, “I pledge to uphold The high purposes of the National Honor Society To which I have been selected; I will be true to the principles for which it stands; And will maintain and encourage The high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.”

Enterprise Sophomore students who were invited to the National Honor Society:

Yesenia Andrade-Rico
Ashton Bundy
Tressa Carter
Kindy Christensen
Kaiden Christiansen
Eryka Crawford
Kashton Crouch
Emily Dunford
Shelbie Farnsworth
Shalise Flanigan
Tyler Gardner
Darci Hafen
Christopher Hafen
Merrick Harker
Sierra Hartshorn
Tyler Hess
Samantha Hiatt
Ryan Holt
Mesa Jones
Case Jones
Kamrin Koopmans
Colten Lang
Jack Lee
Emily Lister
Keldon Nelson
Taysha Pedersen
Timorie Phelps
Britnee Platt
Alaina Ramos
Ronnie Robinson
Ben Rowley
Ellie Shurtliff
Caysen Street
Kamry Thelin
Regyan Tucker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *