New Years Six Bowl Matchups

The New Year’s 2016-17 college football six-bowl pairing were announced on Sunday. Here are the dates and matchups.


Friday, December 30

Capital One Orange Bowl (Miami Gardens, Fla.)

Michigan (10-2) vs. Florida State (9-3), 7 p.m.

Saturday,December 31

PlayStation Fiesta Bowl (Glendale, Ariz.)

Clemson (12-1) vs. Ohio State (11-1), 6 p.m.

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl (Atlanta)

Alabama (13-0) vs. Washington (12-1), 2 p.m.

Monday, January 2

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic (Arlington, Texas)

Western Michigan (13-0) vs. Wisconsin (10-3), 12:00 p.m.

Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)

Penn State (11-2) vs. USC (9-3), 4 p.m.

Allstate Sugar Bowl (New Orleans)

Auburn (8-4) vs. Oklahoma (10-2), 7:30 p.m

Monday,January 9

College Football Playoff National Championship Game (Tampa, Fla.)

Peach Bowl winner vs. Fiesta Bowl winner, 7:30 p.m.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *